Counselors

A group of six veteran economic development members are designated as Counselors. An individual may only serve one five-year term as a Counselor and terms are staggered. Counselors serve with voting rights on the MEDC Board of Directors.

The primary mission of the Counselors is to serve as advisors to the Board of Directors. They shall meet together and with the Board of Directors at least once per year to review MEDC's activities and provide suggestions for improving MEDC's plans, programs and operations. Counselors will also select the recipient of the Economic Development Professional of the Year Award to be presented at the MEDC Annual Meeting.

Counselors also coordinate at least one annual fundraiser to assist in increasing the organization's general revenue.


2021 Counselor
Michael Kearney CEcD
Michael Kearney CEcD

Ameren Services
P. O. Box 66149 – Code 920
Ballwin MO 6301
314-554-230
mkearney@ameren.com

2022 Counselor
Becky Cleveland PCED
Becky Cleveland PCED
Brookfield Area Growth Partnership
207 N. Main Street
Brookfield MO 64628
660-258-7278
bcleveland3@sbcglobal.net

2023 Counselor
Ryan Mooney CEcD
Ryan Mooney CEcD
Springfield Area
Chamber of Commerce
202 S. John Q. Hammons Pkwy.
Springfield MO 65806
417-862-5567
ryan@springfieldchamber.com
2024 Counselor
Tracy E. Brantner CEcD, EDFP
Tracy E. Brantner CEcD, EDFP

Johnson County
Economic Development Corporation
300 N. Holden St., Suite 301
Warrensburg MO 64093
660-747-0244
brantner@growjocomo.com

2025 Counselor
Subash Alias
Subash Alias

Missouri Partnership
120 S. Central Ave., Suite 1150
Clayton MO 63105
314-725-0949
subash@missouripartnership.com

2026 Counselor
Jessica Craig
Jessica Craig

Economic Development
Sedalia-Pettis County
3615 W. Broadway, 3rd Floor Sedalia Missouri 65301
660-827-0884 jessica.craig@sedaliamoed.com