MEDC Elects 2018-2019 Officers and Directors

Lake Ozark, MO (June 13, 2018) –The Missouri Economic Development Council elected new leadership at its Annual Conference on June 13 at the Lake of the Ozarks.  Elected to serve the organization for 2018-2019 are:  President Tim Arbeiter, CEcD, Missouri Department of Economic Development, President-Elect Lori Becklenberg, St. Louis Regional Chamber, St. Louis, Treasurer Jonas Arjes, CEcD, EDFP, Taney County Partnership, Branson, Secretary Scott Sattler, EDFP, Perry County Economic Development Authority, Perryville and Immediate Past President Jessica Craig, Economic Development Sedalia-Pettis County, Sedalia.

Also elected were three At-Large Directors that include Josh McKim, Nodaway County Economic Development, Maryville, Brian Thompson, PCED, Lebanon Regional Economic Development, Inc., Lebanon and George Walley, EDFP, Northeast Missouri Development, Hannibal.

The MEDC membership is divided into seven districts statewide.  Elected from the membership from those districts to also serve on the board are:

District 1 – Kathy Morgan, City of Albany and Darrell Gardner, Marceline IDA
District 2 – Ralph Martin, Lewis County IDA, Monticello and Carolyn Chrisman, EDFP, Kirksville Regional Economic Development, Inc.
District 3 – Ralph Boots, EDFP, Liberty Economic Development Corp., and Cathleen Flournoy, Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City
District 4 – Jennifer Presberry, Allstate Consultants, Columbia and Holly Wipfler, AmerenUE, Columbia
District 5 – Travis Wilson, City of St. Charles, St. Charles and Julian Jacquin, City of Wildwood, Wildwood
District 6 – Andrea Sitzes, Show Me Christian County, Nixa and Mary Rajek, Redevelopment Resources, LLC, Rogersville
District 7 – John Mehner, CCE, Cape Girardeau Area Chamber of Commerce and Matt Huber, Liberty Utilities, Jackson

The following individuals have been selected to lead MEDC committees for the coming year:

Conference Planning Committee: Travis Wilson, City of St. Charles and Heather Hardinger, Taney County Partnership
Marketing Committee: Missy Bonnot, Jefferson City Area Chamber of Commerce and Morgan Franklin, Economic Development Corporation of Kansas City
Public Policy Committee: Shawna Searcy, Kearney Area Development Council and Brian Gerau, Jackson Area Chamber of Commerce
Communications Committee: Stephanie Neppl, Platte County Economic Development Corporation
Professional and Volunteer Education Committee: Sharon Gulick, PCED, ExCEED Community Economic & Entrepreneurship Development
Workforce Development Committee: Lynn Wehmeier, MO Division of Workforce Development
Membership Committee: Ben Jones, EDFP, City Utilities of Springfield
Business Retention & Expansion Committee: Lynne Shea, CEcD, Associated Electric Coop

Six individuals are selected to serve six-year terms as Counselors and also serve on the MEDC Board. Tracy Brantner, CEcD, Johnson County EDC, Warrensburg was selected to join this prestigious group consisting of Lisa Franklin, CEcD, EDFP, KCP&L, Lori Becklenberg, St. Louis Regional Chamber, Michael Kearney, CEcD, Ameren Services, Becky Cleveland, PCED, Brookfield IDA, and Ryan Mooney, CEcD, Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce.  Counselors have served the organization and the profession of economic development for many years and will provide guidance to the board as well as new members entering the economic development profession.